What does the name aubrey mean?

The name Aubrey is of English origin and literally translates out to: "One who rules with Elf-Wisdom."

---

A traditional male English given name, meaning King of the elves. The feminine form of Aubrey is Albreda. The name is a Norman French derivation of the Germanic given name Alberic