What is happiest corpus?

Uh, that’s habeas corpus .... but you say tomato, I say tomahto. Habeas corpus is a writ stating that a person cannot be detained by the law without an audience with a judge or court. The U.S. Constitution states that habeas corpus can be suspended only in cases of rebellion or invasion.