How long do you bake pumpkin pie at four hundred degrees?

45 minutes, then use a toothpick to check for doneness, if you poke hte toothpick into the pie and it comes out with filling stuck to it cook it for 5 more minutes and check again, then repeat the toothpick process with a clean toothpick each time.