How do you fold a croissant?

To make the traditional shape cut a rectangular sheet of prepared dough into elongated triangles, then roll the triangles starting from the base to the tip. To form a bent crescent shape with tapered edges, make a small slit in the base of the triangle, roll the same way and bend the edges downwards