Did thomas edison invent the movie camera?

Sort of. Thomas Edison turned a barely working hand crank movie camera into on driven by an electric motor. He did the same thing for a projector. He perfected movie film and worked out ways to balance light so the movie was viewable rather than too light or too dark.