What happened to the dalmatian breed?

The Dalmatian dog breed is still around. It is just not seen as often now because like the Game of Thrones series did for the siberian husky, the 101 dalmatians movies made the breed very popular. Once the popularity dies down for the movies and shows so does the popularity of the breeds.