What is one carat diamond worth?

A 1-carat diamond costs anywhere between $1,800 and $12,000. However, a quality diamond doesn't just come down to size. When assessing stone value four very important factors are always taken into consideration - the four c's of diamond quality: color, cut, clarity, and carat.