How do cows contribute to global warming?

Believe it or not, due to cattle production, cow farts contribute a great deal of methane to the atmosphere. Since it’s a green house gas, it has a measurable impact on global warming

---

The same way humans do, by passing gas; and there are many more people on the planet than cows- so I think cows are getting railroaded on this.