Did prince sing nothing compares to you?

Prince wrote "Nothing Compares 2 U", which was released in 1990 and made popular by the Irish singer, Sinéad O'Connor. Prince released his own live rendition of "Nothing Compares 2 U", with Rosie Gaines on guest vocals, in 1993. The song was included on his compilation album "The Hits/The B-Sides".