What kind of band never plays music?

A band that never plays music, is: a rubber band. Have you ever seen a rubber band play music? Probably not. There is also another type of band that never plays music: A band-aid. That’s just a bonus answer if you’d like to dwell on it.But, my answer is: A rubber band.