How much beef broth in chili?

Usually very little: a teaspoon of concentrate. Chili has enough ground beef or beef pieces to add the requisite flavor. Tomatoes add liquid. Additional flavors stem from the particular mix of spices, (beans), amount of heat, etc., which vary not only by region, but by individual household.