Are papaya seeds edible?

While most people throw them away, papaya seeds are not only edible, small amounts of them in your diet can be surprisingly good for you. Keep in mind though that chewing half a teaspoon of the seeds is not like eating papaya fruit. They have a strong flavor.

---

Yes papaya seeds are edible. They are crunchy and have a peppery flavor.