Who is optimus maximus?

Optimus maximus is Latin for "best [and] greatest". It may refer to: Jupiter Optimus Maximus, one of three deities in Rome's Capitoline Triad. The Temple of Jupiter Optimus Maximus, a temple to that deity in Ancient Rome.