Is there gold at the end of the rainbow?

No. This is part of an Irish myth which states that leprechauns have hidden a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow

---

If you try to go toward the end of a rainbow, you'll find that it always appears to stay the same distance away. Since it's impossible to actually get to the end of a rainbow, we'll never know if there's gold there.