Is gum illegal in singapore?

it is currently not illegal to chew gum in Singapore, merely to import it and sell it, apart from the exceptions. Since 2004, an exception has existed for therapeutic, dental, or nicotine chewing gum, which can be bought from a doctor or registered pharmacist.