What's the world record for being underwater?

In 2012, German freediver Tom Sietas, held his breath underwater for 22 minutes and 22 seconds. (Although Guinness still lists Dane Stig Severinsen as the record holder, stating he hyperventilated with oxygen before his attempt for 19 minutes and 30 seconds.