What is an ornate tapestry?

An ornate tapestry is an embroidered cloth hung on a wall with significant detail. Modern tapestries tend to be printed however, and what is or isn't ornate is subjective.

---

An ornate tapestry is often found in a museum or the homes of the wealthy, with intricate design and colors.