Is michael phelps retired?

After the 2012 Olympics, Phelps stated, "I'm done. I'm finished. I'm retired." In April 2014, he came out of retirement and entered the Arena Grand Prix in Charlotte, NC; the 2015 US Nationals in San Antonio, TX; and the 2016 Summer Olympics in Rio de Janeiro, after which he retired permanently.