How big is a redback spider?

Female Redback spiders can grow up to 15mm or about 0.6 inches long. Males are very small and usually only grow up to 5mm or about 0.2 inches long. The female is the only one capable of harming humans as the male's fangs are incapable of penetrating human skin.

---

The female can grow up to 15mm long. Males are very small and usually only grow up to 5mm long. The female is the only one capable of harming humans as the male's fangs are incapable of penetrating human skin.