How long do you have to boil asparagus for?

Put asparagus in a pot or pan, cover with water. Bring it to a boil. Boil for 2-3 minutes. Asparagus should be tender when poked with a fork. Remove from heat. Serve and eat with seasoning, butter, or mayonnaise.