What are balloons?

A balloon can be defined as an inflatable flexible bag filled with a gas, such as helium, hydrogen, nitrous oxide, oxygen, or air. Modern balloons are made from materials such as rubber, latex, polychloroprene, metalized plastic or a nylon fabric.