What's the hottest weather ever recorded?

The current highest recorded temperature occurred in Death Valley California with a temperature of 134.1 degrees Fahrenheit in 1913, however this measurement is disputed. The highest confirmed measurement is 129.2 degrees, which occurred in Death Valley in 2013 and Kuwait in 2016.