How long does it take for a spider bite to go away?

A spider bite usually heals on its own in about a week. Sometimes the skin at the center of the bite turns dark blue or purple, and then forms an open sore that gets bigger as the skin around it dies. The ulcer usually stops growing within 10 days after the bite, but full healing can take months.