What musician performed under the alter ego ziggy stardust?

David Bowie performed under the alter ego Ziggy Stardust. David Bowie's fifth studio album, The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars, is about Bowie's alter ego Ziggy Stardust, a fictional androgynous bisexual rock star who acts as a messenger for extraterrestrial beings.