What day did hurricane katrina make landfall?

On Thursday, August 25, 2005, Hurricane Katrina first made landfall at Hallandale Beach and Aventura in Florida. On Monday, August 29, Hurricane Katrina made a second landfall near Buras-Triumph, Louisiana.