Who wrote talk to the animals?

"Talk to the Animals" is a song written by British composer Leslie Bricusse. Written for the 1967 film Doctor Dolittle, it won the Academy Award for Best Original Song at the 40th Academy Awards. It was performed in the film by Rex Harrison.