Is dominick the donkey a christmas song?

Dominick the Donkey is categorized as a Christmas song. It tells the story of “Dominick,” a donkey that helps Santa Claus bring presents to children in Italy because reindeer cannot climb the steep mountains. The song was recorded in 1960 by Lou Monte.