What's a simple carb?

Simple carbohydrates are composed of easy-to-digest sugars. They are broken down quickly by the body to be used as energy. They are found naturally in foods such as fruits, milk, and milk products. They are also found in processed & refined sugars such as candy, table sugar, syrups, and soft drinks.