Why did cardi b. and nicki minaj get in a fight?

After Cardi B's New York Fashion Week fight with Nicki Minaj, Cardi explained on her Instagram what provoked her: Minaj allegedly liking a comment that disparaged Cardi b's parenting skills. That was the final straw for Cardi, who threw her shoe at Minaj.