How do you aerate wine?

Aerating wine simply means exposing the wine to air or giving it a chance to "breathe" before drinking it. The reaction between gases in the air and wine changes the flavor of the wine. Pour the wine back and forth between 2 pitchers for about 15 pours or pulse in a blender 15-20 seconds.