What do stink bugs like to eat?

Most stink bugs are plant feeders. The first generation in the spring often feed on weeds or grasses. As they develop into adults, they often migrate into fields, orchards and residential landscapes. In these environments, stink bugs feed on apples, peaches, berries, peppers, beans and pecans.