Who else was on the plane with ritchie valens?

One of the first tragedies to strike rock 'n' roll took place 60 years ago, when a plane carrying three of the genre's biggest stars crashed into an icy field north of Clear Lake. Buddy Holly, Ritchie Valens and J.P. “the Big Bopper” Richardson, along with pilot Roger Peterson, died Feb.