Is cottage cheese rotten milk?

No. Cottage cheese is made from the curds of pasteurized cow's milk and can be made with various levels of milk fat, such as non-fat, reduced-fat or regular. It's also offered in different curd sizes, usually small, medium or large. Cottage cheese is a soft, white cheese with mild flavor