How fast is the fastest wind ever recorded?

The highest natural surface wind velocity ever officially recorded by means of an anemometer, anywhere in the world, was 231 miles per hour, on April 12, 1934 at 1:21 pm, at the Mount Washington observatory in North Conway, New Hampshire.