What are the volcanoes in costa rica?

There are six active volcanoes in Costa Rica and another 61 dormant or extinct ones. For the past 50 years, Arenal was the country's most active volcano. The others are Irazu, Poas, Rincon de la Vieja, Tenorio, and Turrialba.