What essential oil deters ants?

You can use essential oils such as peppermint, citrus oil and tea tree oil to make an ant-repellent spray.Purchase a clean spray bottle and fill it with 1/4 cup of water, 15 drops of tea tree oil, 15 drops of peppermint oil and seven drops of the citrus oil of your choice.