What's a substitute for sesame seed oil?

most light oils will work (light olive, peanut, canola, sunflower, etc). Any nut or seed oil should be pretty close. Toasted sesame oil has a much bolder and nuttier flavor. It could perhaps be approximated with a light oil and adding toasted sesame to your dish