What is the mathematical definition of volume?

In mathematics, 'Volume' is a mathematical quantity that shows the amount of three-dimensional space occupied by an object or a closed surface. The unit of volume is in cubic units such as m3, cm3, in3 etc. Sometimes, volume is also termed capacity.