Do you know the morse code alphabet?

The Morse Code alphabet was designed to send messages via telegraph. It was later adapted to use with wireless transmitters. The alphabet consists of a unique series of short ("dot") and long ("dash") sounds, with a "dash" lasting three times as long as a "dot". For example, "A" is "dot-dash."