What is the fastest one hundred meter dash?

The current men's world record is 9.58 seconds, set by Jamaica's Usain Bolt in 2009.

---

The current men's record holder is Usain Bold at 9.58 seconds. The current women's record holder is Florence Griffith-Joyner at 10.49 seconds.

---

The current men's world record is 9.58 seconds, By Usain Bolt in 2009.