What are l. o. l. dolls?

An LOL doll is a small doll that comes with her own accessories inside a layered surprise ball. The ball LOL dolls come in is layered so that children peel off each layer to get to the doll in the center. Each layer is filled with different items. Some have stickers and ring tattoos.

---

LOL Surprise dolls consist of multiple series of 3 inch tall fashion dolls. The 'surprise' element comes into play with additional pieces hidden in the packaging or playset. The remix series, for example, comes with a vinyl-style record and a workable turntable.