How much is the n. b. a. worth?

There is a Forbes article - Forbes Releases 21st Annual NBA Team Valuations, that states that the average NBA team is worth $1.87 billion. So the total for the 30 NBA teams would be 30 x 1.87 billion dollars which equals 56.1 billion dollars.