What happens when a boy hits puberty?

Hair growth is usually one of the first signs of puberty. ... Face and skin changes include oily skin and acne. ... Growth spurts may cause you to grow 4 or more inches taller in a year. ... Changes in body shape include a broader chest and more muscles.. A boy will begin to develop a deeper voice.