How do you use a air fryer?

Place the air fryer on heat-safe surfaces. Preheat the air fryer. Get a spray bottle for oil. Don't overcrowd the basket. Shake the basket periodically while cooking. Prevent smoke when doing bacon or fatty food with water 2 tsp of water.