Does italy observe daylight savings time?

In April 1916, Germany became the 1st country to observe Daylight Saving Time. There was no DST in Italy from 1948 to 1966, when it was reintroduced. In 1996, Italy adopted the EU's DST schedule, which the country still follows today.