What is the mandevilla?

Mandevilla, also known as rocktrumpet, is a genus of flowering vines that grow in tropical and subtropical climates. 'Alice Dupont' mandevilla is the classic vining variety grown for its big pink flowers and big, textured leaves. Vines can grow as tall as 20 feet.