What is a piece plant?

The Peace Lily, sometimes called "the Peace Plant", grows a small white flower that resembles a white flag, an internationally recognized signal for "truce". It is often gifted as a symbol of peace or reconciliation between groups or individuals following some sort of conflict or disagreement.