What is the pokemon samurai?

Samurai is a young boy who lives in Viridian Forest and dresses up in samurai armor. He specializes in Bug-type Pokémon and carries around a sword and a bug-catching net. He appears to have been inspired by the Bug Catchers in the Pokémon games, with the exception of the samurai armor.