Was michael mcdonald in the doobie brothers?

Yes, and he sang lead vocals on such classic rock Doobie Brothers tunes, such as, “Takin' It to the Streets,” “Minute By Minute,” “It Keeps You Running”, and the 1979 #1 hit, “What a Fool Believes.