Where is a cheap vacation spot?

According to Forbes it's San Antonio, Texas. From strolling along the San Antonio River Walk to chasing thrills at Six Flags Fiesta Texas; and there are also plenty of historic sites that you can visit like the San Fernando Cathedral, which hosts nightly light shows at no cost.